Supreme Court E-Library
Information At Your Fingertips

  View printer friendly version


[ ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 150, May 12, 2006 ]


WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 104 dated 7 September 2004 provided for Cabinet groups to enable the Government to address major concerns in the implementation of the Administration’s 10-point agenda;

WHEREAS, Section 31, Chapter 10, Title III of Executive Order No. 292, series of 1987, otherwise known as the "Administrative Code of 1987" provide that the President shall have continuing authority to reorganize the administrative structure of the Office of the President:

NOW, THEREFORE, I, GLORIA M. ARROYO, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law and the Constitution, de hereby order:

SECTION 1. National Anti-Poverty Commission (NAPC) Cabinet Group. - The Cabinet Members who shall be members of the En Banc NAPC and shall be known as the NAPC Cabinet Group are the following:

Secretary-General, National Anti-Poverty Commission
Secretary, Department of Agrarian Reform
Secretary, Department of Education
Secretary, Department of Health
Secretary, Department of Social Welfare and Development
Chairman, Commission on Higher Education
Chairman, Technical Education and skills Development Authority
Chairman, Philippine International Trading Corporation
Chairman, Commission on Filipinos Overseas

SECTION 2. Subic-Clark Alliance for Development. - The Subic-Clark Area Development Council is hereby renamed Subic-Clark Alliance for Development.

SECTION 3. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) Cabinet Group. - The Cabinet Members who shall be members of the NEDA Board and who shall be known alternatively as the NEDA Cabinet Group or the Economic Managers are the following.

Director-General, National Economic and Development Authority
Chairman, Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council
Secretary, Department of Agriculture
Secretary, Department of Budget and Management
Secretary, Department of Energy
Secretary, Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Secretary, Department of Finance
Secretary, Department of Public Works and Highways
Secretary, Department Science and Technology
Secretary, Department of Tourism
Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry
Secretary, Department of Transportation and Communications
Chairman, Metro Manila Development Authority
Chairman, Commission of Information and Communication Technology
Chairman, Subic-Clark Alliance for Development
Presidential Adviser for New Government Centers

SECTION 4. Secretary of Labor and Employment. - The Secretary of Labor and Employment shall be a member of the NEDA Board, the NAPC and the NAPC Cabinet Group.

SECTION 5. National Security Council (NSC) Cabinet Group. - The Cabinet Members who shall be members of the NSC and shall be known as the NSC Cabinet Group are the following:

National Security Adviser
Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs
Secretary, Department of National Defense
Secretary, Department of the Interior and Local Government
Secretary, Department of Justice
Press Secretary
Presidential Chief of Staff
Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process
Director-General, Philippine Information Agency
Chairman, Dangerous Drugs Board
Chairman, National Broadcasting Network
Chairperson, Presidential Anti-Graft Commission

SECTION 6. National Security Council Executive Committee. - There shall be a National Security Council Executive Committee composed of the following:

The President as Chairman
Director-General, National Security Council
Secretary, Department of the Interior and Local Government
Secretary, Department of Defense
Secretary, Department of Justice

SECTION 7. Executive Secretary. - The Executive shall be a member of all Cabinet Groups.

SECTION 8. Repealing Clause. - All executive issuance, rules and regulations or parts thereof which are inconsistent with the provisions of this Administrative Order are hereby repealed or modified accordingly.

SECTION 9. Effectivity. - This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately.

City of Manila, 12 May 2006


By the President:

Executive Secretary
© Supreme Court E-Library 2019
This website was designed and developed, and is maintained, by the E-Library Technical Staff in collaboration with the Management Information Systems Office.